Each purchase includes one license to be activated on a single machine and a backup. If you had a hardware repair (e.g. Hard drive or motherboard replacement) or no longer have access to the license machine, contact customer service and we will reset your activation. Once the activation is reset, you can activate on the new machine.
If you have access to the licensed machine, choose deactivate from the Application Menu. Wait 15 minutes and enter the activation information.
Important: After deactivating, you may not be able to activate for up to 30 minutes. This is due to the need for all servers to note the deactivation. We recommend waiting at least 15 minutes before trying to activate.